49th Annual Induction Banquet



Since 1970, numerous sports figures have presented HOF awards, or appeared on the program of Annual Awards Banquets. This group included Gene Bartow, Jake Gibbs, Don Kessinger, Pepper Rodgers, Avron Fogelman, Billy Dunavant, Mike Cody, Bud Budley, Al Dunning and Rex Dockery. Media participants have included Joe Birch, George Lapides, Dan Stewart, Tom Stocker, Jack Eaton, Steve Collins, John (Rainman) Rainey, Lance Russell and Bob Brame. Dave (Wolo) Woloshin has been our MC for the past 4 years.

After two years at the Sheraton, the banquet was moved to the American Legion for several years then on to the Holiday Inn Rivermont in 1976. The continued growth of the event resulted in relocation to the Peabody Hotel which hosted the event for ten years (1981 - 1990). After a one year stay at the Racquet Club, the awards banquet was moved to its present site in 1992 and over 500 have attended almost every year since 1994.